What are account limits and restrictions?
As part of our unwavering dedication towards providing a safe and fun gambling environment for all our valued players, we offer a series of ways that you can limit or prevent access to your account, and we strongly encourage the use of these tools whenever necessary.
- Reality checks are a feature that is both automatic at certain intervals, and can be set by players. Once signed in, after launching your first game session, you'll be prompted to set a reality check interval of 15 minutes, 30 minutes, or 60 minutes.
- If you select one of these periods, a message will pop up after the chosen time has elapsed, providing a summary of the length of time you've been playing, and your wins and losses during this period.
- Account limits are a helpful tool that should be utilised by every gambler, experienced or fresh, as they provide a way to rest assured that you won't spend more time or money than you wish to, with us. Think of them as an additional line of defense!
- Kindly note that limits can be reduced immediately, however, any limit increase is subject to a 24-hour "cooling off" period, after which time the new amount will come into effect.
- Timeouts are a valuable tool available to any individual who wishes to take a temporary break from playing with us. This could be for any range of reasons, and you can select a period of 24 hours, 3 days, 1 week, or 1 month. A timeout will prevent you from being able to log into your account for the period chosen. For more information, please visit the "Take a Break!" Section below.
- Self-Exclusions are for those whose gambling is out of control, or who wish to take an extended break from playing. Self-Exclusions can be selected for a period of 6 months, 1-5 years, or permanent. If you feel like you may be losing control of your gambling, this is the best option for you. For more information, please navigate to the "Take a break!" Section below.
- As an added level of safeguarding, at the end of the Self-Exclusion period, accounts do not automatically reopen. Don't hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Support team, if you wish to reopen your account once your exclusion has finished..